15-17 September 2019
Olympia London

Plasa 2019

PLASA Innovation Awards

Hero Subpage - awards

Plasa Show Awards 2018 hero

PLASA Innovation Awards

LSi logo

The Innovation Awards, in association with LSi magazine, aim to recognise and reward new product ideas.

They have long been respected as they are independently and impartially judged by an invited team of industry experts.

In addition, PLASA members and pre-registered visitors are also eligible to vote for nominees of the annual Gottelier Award aimed to recognise the lifetime achievements of product developers.


Launched since the previous PLASA Show
Demonstrates a new style of thinking
Improves technical practice
Introduces new technology, materials or techniques
Includes patents or unique intellectual property
Offers a new commercial advantage
Improves safety

Entrants must be PLASA Show 2019 exhibitors.


All successfully vetted products are judged against one another on the strength of their innovation alone – there are no product categories.

The judging panel will have eight awards of equal standing at their disposal, plus the option of making one or more a ‘Gold’ Award, for those products which stand out above the rest.

Alongside the online entry submission, all nominees will have the opportunity to make a five-minute presentation to our judges at the PLASA Show.


The judges can also choose to present the PLASA Award for Sustainability to recognise products which can claim:

  • Significant reduction of power usage for its product type/application
  • Effective use of renewable energy sources
  • Significant reduction of environmental impact of product lifecycle


Pre-show publicity

Nominees can benefit from inclusion in the PLASA Show Preview issue of LSi Magazine and in the Official PLASA Show Catalogue.

Nominated products will also feature on the online gallery on plasashow.com.

Publicity at the show

Nominated products will be exhibited on the Innovation Gallery – a key visitor attraction at the PLASA Show.

Post-show publicity

Each nominee has the option to have a presentation video filmed as part of their entry package. This video will appear on LSiOnline’s YouTube channel, and made available for the nominees own promotional use.


The entry fee is £400 plus VAT – a highly preferential rate given the level of publicity generated by the Awards.

The fee covers all administration and judging expenses plus the cost of exhibiting the product in the Innovation Gallery at the PLASA Show, including power for your product (13 amp)

The winners will appear on the LSiOnline website and in the October issues of Light&Sound International and Lighting&Sound America magazines.

For further information on the PLASA Awards for Innovation, please contact: awards@plasashow.com


The Gottelier Award is a special award which recognises the invaluable contributions of the people behind the products that have changed our industry over the decades. The award is named in memory of Tony Gottelier, the renowned industry innovator and commentator who passed away in 2006.

See you at next year's show!

See you at next year's show!

Register your interest










Our Sponsors






Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.



Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.

Stage Technology

Stage Technology

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.



Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.



  • It was a really impressive show. Every time I looked there were lots of conversations going on around the show floor. I think every exhibitor should be happy. It was magic!
    Mick Hannaford
  • We rate PLASA as one of the best shows in the world. We’ve had a really successful event, meeting our European clients and securing new overseas contacts as well as visitors from closer to home.
    Gary Fails
    City Theatrical
  • The show was incredibly busy, I didn’t have a moment of quiet time. I’ve seen more international visitors here this year which is great. I love it!
    Darren Beckley
    ETC Ltd
  • We’ve been exhibiting at PLASA for around 10 years and show both competing and complementary technologies, allowing our customers to see the differences between them. No one feels they’re getting the hard sell, it works very well.
    John Penn
    SSE Audio
  • We were delighted that 80% of our European distribution network came to the show, and we had visitors from Korea, Hong Kong and the US. The stand was really busy and we’ve thoroughly enjoyed the show.
    Matthew Lloyd
  • This year’s PLASA show was one of the busiest ever, and in my opinion, it was also one of the best we’ve exhibited at. All in all, it was a very positive show for us and our suppliers.
    Jonathan Walters
    A.C. Entertainment Technologies
  • The show was genuinely good and there was a buzz. We certainly had a crowded stand and we hope the successful launching of new products brings the results we want. May PLASA continue for many more years.
    Cliff Dounting
  • I am a big fan of PLASA London since the move and believe that the PLASA team have totally re-invigorated the show and established it as the product show in the UK, where the UK market turn to look at new products.
    Ben Noble
    Push the Button